Wells Fargo Championship

The official site of the PGA TOUR’s Wells Fargo Championship

Latest News

Field Update – April 2, 2019

PAST CHAMPIONS: Currently there are three past champions who have committed early to the Wells Fargo Championship, scheduled for April 29-May 5. Earlier tournament officials announced Jason Day will return to defend his 2018 title. 2014 champion J.B. Holmes, who won the Genesis Open earlier this year, along with 2011 winner Lucas Glover are scheduled to play in Charlotte.

MAJOR CHAMPIONSHIP WINNERS: There are currently ten major championship winners pledging to play at Quail Hollow Club. They include: Jason Day (2015 PGA Championship), Justin Thomas (2017 PGA Championship), Danny Willett (2016 Masters Tournament), Padraig Harrington (2007, 2008 Open Championship, 2008 PGA Championship), Jason Dufner (2013 PGA Championship), Davis Love III (1997 PGA Championship), Stewart Cink (2009 Open Championship), Lucas Glover (2009 U.S. Open), Sergio Garcia (2017 Masters), Henrik Stenson (2016 Open Championship)

CHAMPIONS THIS YEAR: Six players who have committed early, have won on the PGA TOUR this season including Paul Casey (Valspar), Cameron Champ (Sanderson Farms Championship), Charles Howell III (RSM Classic), Adam Long (Desert Classic), J.B. Holmes (Genesis Open), Martin Trainer (Puerto Rico Open)